mantras chakras
Image: iStock

The Essential Mantras You Need For Each Of The 7 Chakras

Easy daily affirmations you can get on board with!

As our obsession with spiritual practices continues to expand, many of us have been witness to the power that lays in verbalising and speaking aloud your truth. But beyond the meditation apps or your favourite yoga teacher, sometimes it can be confusing to know where to begin with your own mantra self-practice.
If you’re feeling overwhelmed with the thought of sifting through all the affirmations, mantras and inspirational quotes, then relax, as we’ve consulted with the expert – ascending yoga practitioner, gong facilitator and all-round spiritual thought leader, Suraya Sam, founder of Ascend Yoga Therapy – to bring you seven simple mantras’ that will encourage greater radiance, inner peace and equilibrium, by simply attuning each of them to a specific chakras.
Ready for greater enlightenment, clarity and direction? Then read on for the seven essential mantras you need for your chakra.

1. Root Chakra – I Am

The grounding element of the root chakra, the lowest of all seven chakras, seeks to find our foundations and implement security for the emotional and physical states. With a desire to strengthen our connection to the earth and cement our relationship to our natural characteristics, balancing the root chakra can be reinforced with the powerful mantra “I am”.

2. Sacral Chakra – I Feel

Closely linked to our emotions, sensuality and search for pleasure, the mantra for the sacral chakra is all about facilitating us to become coupled to our feelings, hence the mantra “I feel”. Reflected as a water element, this chakra – when balanced – focuses our energy on moving with ease and grace, so we can be more expressively creative and emotionally stable.

Photo by Kinga Cichewicz on Unsplash

3. Solar Plexus Chakra – I Do

The fire element of the solar plexus reflects its role in channelling your authentic power to inspire and radiate from the inside out. As an initiator for action, personal drive and bringing forth direction to your life, invigorating this chakra is stimulated with speaking truth into the mantra “I do”.

4. Heart Chakra – I Love

There could only be one mantra that resonates with the nurturing self-compassion and feminine centre of the heart chakra and of course it is “I love”. The air element of the heart chakra allows us to take pause, reflecting and connecting to the heart’s virtues, while bringing grander beauty and joy to our life.

5. Throat Chakra – I Speak

The ether sound element of the throat chakra reflects its role as the ruler of all communication. As the chakra which reinforces the expression of your individuality, balancing the throat centre helps us to embrace the dark and light within each of us, polarizing the duality we all live in. To full verbalise and express our true self, we put power into the throat chakra’s mantra of “I speak”.

chakras mantras
Photo by Daiga Ellaby on Unsplash

6. Third Eye Chakra – I see

The inward connection of the third eye chakra allows us to view the infinite possibilities that exist within each of us – without literal sight. Hence the mantra of the third eye being “I see”. Reflecting our intuition and innate wisdom, this ether light element allows us to perceive beyond our physical eyes, but requires a hefty dose of trusting in one’s self to be in full expression.

7. Crown Chakra – I understand

At the ascension of the seven chakras, the crown connects us to realms beyond our own self and to a state of higher consciousness. In attuning the crown chakra, we are immersing in the practice of spirituality and returning to oneness through the ether consciousness elements. While this can be an extensive journey to embark on, the mantra for the crown chakra reflects the trust to be placed in continuously seeking to learn more with the words “I understand”.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Top 3 Stories

More Stories
how to age
How to Age Gracefully, According to Science